And here you have it…Blog Post #1 of 365

Hey there,

Thanks for stopping by!  If you read the title to the blog, you’re probably thinking “What? There’s going to be 365 of these?”  Yep…that’s my mission – 365 blog posts in 365 days.  Sort of like Julie Powell in Julie & Julia with Meryl Streep where she wrote a blog post for every recipe she created from the Joy of Cooking book…except I’m not good at cooking, nor do I care to learn how to create turducken unless it comes pre-stuffed from a box.  So, I’m just going to blog about other random things I DO like for the next 365 days.

Why am I doing this?  Well, since quitting my fulltime job back in April, I’ve been on a mission to continue to follow-through on other goals and plans I’ve made over the years. If you’ve read my About Me section, you’ll know that I have an entrepreneurship degree but instead of being an entrepreneur, I’ve been part of some of the biggest corporations in Canada (if not the world).  And that’s not sticking to my true purpose in life, I don’t think.  Nothing wrong with Coca-Cola or Molson Coors – both those organizations created amazing opportunity, friends and experiences for me, all of which I’m using in this new venture.

This blog will be a big learning curve for me, I think…what is it that peaks my interests, boils my brain and motivates my mojo.  Can’t wait to find out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

